Books by Series - Southern Messenger Poets

Series Editor(s): Dave Smith

Southern Messenger Poets is one of the most distinguished poetry series in America. The series began in 1996 and now includes a National Book Award finalist, David Kirby’s The House on Boulevard St.: New and Selected Poems (2007), and a Pulitzer Prize winner, Claudia Emerson’s Late Wife (2005). Two books per year are published in the series.

Books in this series:

Order By: Title (A - Z) | Title (Z - A) | Date Published (Oldest - Newest) | Date Published (Newest - Oldest)

Claude before Time and Space - Cover
The Cabinetmaker's Window - Cover
Captive Voices - Cover
Doing Lucretius - Cover
Dream Sender - Cover
Eon - Cover
Ephemeron - Cover
Figure Studies - Cover
For Love of Common Words - Cover
From a Person Sitting in Darkness - Cover
Glory River - Cover
The Ha-ha - Cover
A Horse with Holes in It - Cover
The House of Blue Light - Cover
The House on Boulevard St. - Cover
Impossible Bottle - Cover
The Infinity Sessions - Cover
Its Ghostly Workshop - Cover
The Keeper's Voice - Cover
Late Leisure - Cover
Late Wife - Cover
The Man Who Saws Us in Half - Cover
Moon Road - Cover
Open Field, Understory - Cover
Pharaoh, Pharaoh - Cover
The Piercing - Cover
Pinion  - Cover
Secure the Shadow - Cover
Skandalon - Cover
Social History - Cover
Sparks from a Nine-Pound Hammer - Cover
Stripper in Wonderland - Cover
Summer Lake - Cover
Talking about Movies with Jesus - Cover
These Extremes - Cover
Useless Virtues - Cover
A Walk in Victoria's Secret - Cover