Books by Series - Library of Southern Civilization

Series Editor(s): Rand Dotson

The Library of Southern Civilization series, in the words of its first editor, Lewis P. Simpson, “was conceived as a scholarly response to the idea of the South as a civilization, especially as this idea is expressed in historical and literary records either not heretofore published or that are no longer easily available.” To date, the Library of Southern Civilization series contains over two dozen primary sources related to the cultural image of the South in the nineteenth and twentieth centuries.

Submission contact: Rand Dotson

Books in this series:

Order By: Title (A - Z) | Title (Z - A) | Date Published (Oldest - Newest) | Date Published (Newest - Oldest)

Beulah - Cover
Bricks Without Straw - Cover
Brokenburn - Cover
The Diary of Edmund Ruffin - Cover
The Diary of Edmund Ruffin - Cover
The Diary of Edmund Ruffin  - Cover
The Diary of Miss Emma Holmes, 1861-1866 - Cover
Drums at Dusk - Cover
The Flush Times of Alabama and Mississippi - Cover
The Free Flag of Cuba - Cover
I'll Take My Stand - Cover
The Ideology of Slavery - Cover
Lanterns on the Levee - Cover
Macaria - Cover
The New Orleans of Lafcadio Hearn - Cover
Odd Leaves from the Life of a Louisiana Swamp Doctor - Cover
Peculiar Crossroads - Cover
Recollections of Alexander H. Stephens - Cover
Reminiscences of Confederate Service, 1861-1865 - Cover
Slave Life in Virginia and Kentucky - Cover
Surveying the Early Republic - Cover
Swallow Barn - Cover
Twelve Years A Slave - Cover