Two LSU Press authors tie for the TN History Book Award

We publish such great books you can’t pick just one! Congratulations to Sam Davis Elliott, author of Isham G. Harris of Tennessee, and J. Roderick Heller, author of Democracy’s Lawyer, who were both awarded the 2010 Tennessee History Book Award.

From the Chairman of the TLA Selection Committee, Carol Roberts: “Each year Tennessee Library Association and Tennessee Historical Commission present an award to the most qualified history book that reflects TN history.  This year LSU press had two biographies that really presented fresh topics in the category.  These were so well written and presented that they tied.”