Margaret Gibson

Margaret Gibson is the author of ten books of poems and one prose memoir. A native of Virginia, now a resident of Preston, Connecticut, she is a nationally and internationally recognized poet. She has received numerous honors, including the Connecticut Book Award and the Melville Kane Award, and her collection The Vigil was a finalist for the National Book Award in Poetry. Her website is

Autumn Grasses - Cover
Autumn Grasses
Earth Elegy - Cover
Earth Elegy
Icon and Evidence - Cover
Icon and Evidence
Long Walks in the Afternoon - Cover
Long Walks in the Afternoon
Memories of the Future - Cover
Memories of the Future
Out in the Open - Cover
Out in the Open
The Vigil - Cover
The Vigil
One Body - Cover
One Body
Second Nature - Cover
Second Nature
Broken Cup - Cover
Broken Cup