Books by Series - Walter Lynwood Fleming Lectures in Southern History

Series Editor(s):

The Fleming Lecture series was established in 1936 and is named in memory of Walter Lynwood Fleming, a former professor of history at LSU who distinguished himself as a scholar of the Reconstruction period. In the decades since their founding, the Fleming Lectures have helped revise many of the interpretations held by historians in the 1930s, including those of Professor Fleming, on the evils of the Reconstruction era. Not without irony, then, the lectures named in his memory have come to testify to the changing nature of the southern past and southern history.

Books in this series:

Order By: Title (A - Z) | Title (Z - A) | Date Published (Oldest - Newest) | Date Published (Newest - Oldest)

Behind the Lines in the Southern Confederacy  - Cover
But Now I See - Cover
Civil War in the Making, 1815-1860 - Cover
The Creation of Confederate Nationalism - Cover
Damn Yankees! - Cover
Dixie Bohemia - Cover
From George Wallace to Newt Gingrich - Cover
From Rebellion to Revolution - Cover
Hearts of Darkness - Cover
The Indians' New South - Cover
The Legacy of Andrew Jackson - Cover
Lincoln, The South, and Slavery - Cover
Nothing But Freedom - Cover
Olive Branch and Sword - Cover
Plain Folk of the Old South - Cover
The Slavery Debates, 1952-1990 - Cover
Slavery, Emancipation, and Freedom - Cover
A Southern Odyssey - Cover
The Southern Political Tradition - Cover
A Sphinx on the American Land - Cover
Stepdaughters of History - Cover
Thinking Back - Cover
Toxic Drift - Cover
The White House Looks South - Cover