Mark Perlberg

Mark Perlberg (1929–2008) cofounded the Poetry Center of Chicago and served as its president for many years. He is the author of four other books of poetry: The Burning Field, The Feel of the Sun, The Impossible Toystore, and Waiting for the Alchemist.

The Impossible Toystore - Cover
The Impossible Toystore
Waiting for the Alchemist - Cover
Waiting for the Alchemist
Theater of Memory - Cover
Theater of Memory