Elizabeth Spencer

Elizabeth Spencer lives in Chapel Hill, North Carolina. She is the author of nine novels, including The Voice at the Back Door, The Salt Line,The Night Travellers, and This Crooked Way, and several short fiction collections, most recently The Southern Woman. Her work has been widely translated and has merited numerous awards. She is a charter member of the Fellowship of Southern Writers and a member of the American Academy of Arts and Letters.
Landscapes of the Heart - Cover
Landscapes of the Heart
The Salt Line - Cover
The Salt Line
The Voice at the Back Door - Cover
The Voice at the Back Door