Betty Adcock

Betty Adcock is the author of six previous books of poetry and the recipient of two Pushcart Prizes, the Poets’ Prize, the North Carolina Medal for Literature, the Texas Institute of Letters Prize for Poetry, the Hanes Award from the Fellowship of Southern Writers, and a Guggenheim Fellowship. She taught for twenty years at Meredith College and for ten years at the Warren Wilson MFA program for Writers.

The Difficult Wheel - Cover
The Difficult Wheel
Intervale - Cover
Nettles - Cover
Slantwise - Cover
Rough Fugue - Cover
Rough Fugue