Fred Chappell

Fred Chappell is the author of a dozen other books of verse, including Backsass and Spring Garden; two story collections; and eight novels. A native of Canton in the mountains of western North Carolina, he taught at the University of North Carolina at Greensboro from 1964 to 2004. He is the winner of, among other awards, the Bollingen Prize in Poetry, Aiken Taylor Award, T. S. Eliot Prize, and Roanoke-Chowan Award for Poetry eight times over.
Backsass - Cover
Castle Tzingal - Cover
Castle Tzingal
C - Cover
Family Gathering - Cover
Family Gathering
First and Last Words - Cover
First and Last Words
The Gaudy Place - Cover
The Gaudy Place
I Am One of You Forever - Cover
I Am One of You Forever
It Is Time, Lord - Cover
It Is Time, Lord
Locales - Cover
Midquest - Cover
Source - Cover
Spring Garden - Cover
Spring Garden
The World Between the Eyes - Cover
The World Between the Eyes
A New Pleiade - Cover
A New Pleiade
Shadow Box - Cover
Shadow Box